The Operations Division is the largest division inside Hutto Fire Rescue and is currently comprised of 36 personnel on three shifts working out of 2 fire stations.  A 3rd station is currently under construction.  Each shift is supervised by a Captain who manages the day-to-day activities.

The Operations Division provides emergency response to fires, rescues, EMS calls and a myriad of public assistance calls 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Suppression personnel are trained in Structural and Wildland Firefighting, Emergency Medical Care, Hazardous Materials Response and Technical Rescue Operations. Technical Rescue Operations include Vehicle Extrication, High Angle Rescue, Trench Rescue, Confined Space Rescue and Swift Water Rescue.

The department’s primary responsibility is to provide services to the areas inside Williamson County ESD #3, which includes the City Limits and ETJ of Hutto. However, Hutto Fire Rescue to Taylor, Round Rock, Pflugerville, and Georgetown when needed.


Fire Station 1

Fire Station 2

Fire Station 3